Description de la propriété

Situé à 20 km de Rouen et à 1h30 de Paris, dans le pittoresque village de Ry qui nous est présenté par Flaubert dans son chef-d’œuvre littéraire « Madame Bovary ». 

Situé à quelques pas de l’ensemble des commerces, services, établissements scolaires, etc. cette ravissante propriété est actuellement exploitée dans le cadre d’une activité de chambres d’hôtes de prestige. Elle se prêterait également à un usage privé grâce à son très bel intérieur à la fois élégant et chaleureux.



Information

Télécharger brochure Imprimer brochure
Réference 60205JDA76H Prix €948,700
Honoraires : 6 % TTC inclus charge acquéreur
(€895 000 hors honoraires)
Chambres 10 Salles de bain 6
Surface 450 m2 Terrain 7390 m2
Ville Rouen Département Seine Maritime
Emplacement
  • Village
  • A proximité d'un golf
  • A 50 km ou moins d'un aéroport
  • A 0-2 km des commerces de proximité
Type
  • Maison de Maître
  • Maison de Vacances
  • Gîte
  • Maison familiale
  • Maison de Campagne
Particularités
  • Insert/poêle à bois
  • Raccordé à l'eau courante
  • Piscine
  • Près d'une rivière
  • Parking privé
  • Tout à l'égout
  • ADSL
  • Maison d'amis/gîte
  • Raccordé à l'électricité
  • Double-vitrage
  • Indépendant
  • Maison de caractère
  • Potentiel commercial
  • Granges / dépendances
Conditions
  • En parfait état

View advert in English



Description complète de la propriété

Longez les deux belles dépendances afin d’arriver à l’avant de cette superbe demeure de 450 m². Le rez-de-chaussée est composé de deux parties communicantes : l’espace privé sur la gauche : un hall d’entrée, un séjour situé à demi-étage, accessible par un large escalier. Grande cuisine familiale entièrement équipée. WC séparé. Poutres apparentes en chêne.

PREMIER ETAGE …
Un bel escalier en chêne nous conduit au 1er étage. Le palier s’ouvre sur un grand salon/bibliothèque chaleureux avec des boiseries raffinées. Deux grandes chambres à plafond cathédrale. L’une d’entre-elles est située au-dessus de la deuxième partie de la maison. Ravissante salle de douches. Buanderie.

DEUXIEME ETAGE …
Au deuxième étage, le palier dessert deux autres chambres confortables et une salle de douches carrelée.

TROISIEME ETAGE …
Suite parentale de 60 m² avec une grande baignoire, un dressing et une salle de douches avec douche à l’italienne, lavabo et un WC suspendu.

Un petit escalier en bois nous mène au grenier où vous avez une chambre pour enfants/salle de jeux avec une petite salle de douches et un dressing.

Toutes les fenêtres dans cette partie de la maison sont à double-vitrage. La pompe à chaleur (eau/eau) alimente le chauffage central sauf au 2e étage où vous avez des radiateurs électriques. Il y a également un système de chauffage central au fioul en cas de besoin. Les chambres bénéficient de parquets flottants.

Dans la partie Chambre d’hôtes, vous avez au rez-de-chaussée : une cuisine de style traditionnel, entièrement équipée. Un grand salon confortable avec une cheminée à foyer ouvert et des poutres apparentes. Un salon d’été qui s’ouvre sur la piscine. Une belle salle de douches. Une chambre lumineuse de belle taille.

Un bel escalier en marbre rejoint le premier étage où vous avez un palier qui s’ouvre sur un couloir desservant quatre chambres, chacune avec penderie et lavabo (dissimulé entre deux portes) ; ravissante salle de douches carrelée ; salle de bains avec une baignoire, un lavabo, un WC. WC séparé. Toutes les fenêtres dans cette partie de la maison sont à double-vitrage sauf celles du salon d’été. Ce côté de la maison est chauffé par la même pompe à chaleur très efficace (eau/eau). La propriété est raccordée au tout-à-l’égout.

Ravissant jardin paysagé (7390 m²) composé de grandes pelouses et d’arbres taillés, divisé en deux par la rivière et reliés par un petit pont en bois. Trois dépendances en briques et bois dont un ancien four à pain avec une belle cheminée à foyer ouvert (dans le jardin arrière). Piscine enterrée avec une couverture de sécurité (10m x 5m) pouvant être utilisée tout au long de l’année. Elle est chauffée par la pompe à chaleur située dans le local technique sous la piscine mais peut également être chauffée par le chauffage central au fioul.

Retour en haut

Or Call +33(0)5 57 55 06 06

Property Overview

Located 20 km away from Rouen, an hour and a half drive from Paris in the lovely and picturesque village of Ry, undeniably linked to the main character of the literature masterpiece Madame BOVARY by Gustave Flaubert. 

With all amenities very accessible in walking distance such as numerous shops, public and health services, schools, leisure activities... This very nice dwelling, run partly as a Prestige Bed & Breakfast accommodation and which could also be occupied mostly privately, will delight you with the quality of its interior design and great comfort...




Property Details

Download brochure Print brochure
Reference 60205JDA76H Price

agency fees included: 6 % TTC to be paid by the buyer
(€950 000 without fees)
Bedrooms 10 bed Bathrooms 6 bath
Accommodation 450 m2 Land 7390 m2 - 0.739 ha
Town Rouen Department Seine Maritime
Location
  • Village property
  • Close to golf course
  • 50km or less to airport
  • 0-2KM to amenities
Property Type
  • Maison de Maitre
  • Holiday Home
  • Gite
  • Family Home
  • Country House
Property Features
  • Woodburner(s)
  • Water on site
  • Swimming Pool
  • Riverside
  • Private parking
  • Mains Drains
  • High speed internet
  • Guest house / gite
  • Electricity on site
  • Double glazing
  • Detached
  • Character property
  • Business potential
  • Barns / outbuildings
Property Condition
  • Excellent condition




Full Property Description

You approach and walk alongside two nice outbuildings to this large residence (450m2), which offers 2 perfectly communicating parts at the ground floor: To the private area on the left: - An entrance hall. A bright, very nice living room on a half-level and accessible by a wide stairway. A broad, familial and fully equipped kitchen. A separate WC. Exposed oak beams. 

FIRST FLOOR …
An attractive, turned oak staircase leads up to the 1st floor, composed of: A landing leading to: A large, cosy lounge-library enhanced by a Tartan patterned carpet and refined wainscoting. Two spacious bedrooms with half "cathedral ceiling", one of which is located above the other part of the house. A pleasant tiled shower room. A linen room. 

SECOND FLOOR …
To the second floor to: - A landing leading to: - Two other comfortable bedrooms. A lovely tiled shower room. 

THIRD FLOOR …
To the third floor to: - A landing leading to:  A parental suite of about 60m2 living area with a large bath, an adjoining walk-in wardrobe and shower room with an «Italian» overhead shower, washbasin and wall mounted toilet. 

A small wooden staircase leads up to an under the eaves laid out child's-game room with a cosy little shower room and an adjacent dressing. All windows on this part of the house are double-glazed. There is a heat pump central heating system (water/water) except on the 2nd floor (electric radiators). An oil fired central heating system could take over in case of need. All bedrooms are covered with laminate floating floor.

To the side of the Prestige Bed & Breakfast accommodation: On the ground floor, comprising of: - A nice, old style and fully equipped kitchen. - A large, cosy living room enhanced by an open fireplace and exposed oak beams. A summer living area leading to the swimming pool.  A nice shower room. A bright spacious bedroom.

An attractive marble stairway leads up to the first floor, which comprises: A landing leading to a corridor to: - Four very nice bedrooms, each one laid out with large cupboards and an integrated washbasin (hidden behind two doors). A lovely tiled shower room. -A magnificent bathroom with bath, vanity sink and WC. - A separate WC. All windows on this part of the house are double-glazed except those from the summer living area (single-glazed). This side of the house is heated by the same very performing heat pump central heating system (water/water), as well. Sanitation of this dwelling is via mains drains. 

A lovely landscaped garden (7390m2) laid out to lawns, with mature ornamental trees,  is divided by the river into 2 parts, which are linked by a little wooden bridge (west).  Three outbuildings made of bricks and half-timbering, one of which is an ancient bread oven enhanced by a lovely open fireplace (back garden).A very pleasant heated, and with security cover equipped in-ground swimming pool (10m x 5), which can be used all year long thanks to its telescopic glass-PVC covering. It is heated by the same very performing heat pump which is located in a technical room under the pool but alternatively, could be heated by the fuel oil heating system, as well.

Back to Top